New York, I Love You

Playing around with the idea of creating a fictional story, I thought of emulating a scene from “New York, I Love You” Allen Hughes Segment. It follows two anguished lovers as they speed towards one another across Manhattan – one by subway, the other on foot – as they try to figure out if their one night stand meant something before they meet a second time. Fears, anxieties, excuses and defenses accompany them on their journeys, until all of their pretenses fall away the minute their eyes lock again. I thought this would be a do able story line, as many of my photos include ones of me and my boyfriend out drinking and travelling, so would fir quite well. Also, the story of a one-night stand could be quite relatable and fits in well with Western culture. However, I still want to tell my story, the real story of my relationship and creating a fictional story of a one-night stand wouldn’t be doing so.

Leave a Reply

