Studio Work 30/3/12

Today we worked in the studio again and got even more technical! We worked in groups of 4, giving each of us a chance at having a go at every aspect to create a photograph: lighting, light metering, photographer and model. I worked with Caroline Walker, Alex Edwards and Holly Woodward.

For my task I was asked to imagine I was photographing a war veteran with a deeply inspiring story, hidden behind their eyes. I was asked to create a very shallow depth of field, allowing me to focus on minute details, such as the eyes. Below are the results.

      

Caroline © Sophie Moet

Caroline © Sophie Moet

The photos above needed a shallower depth of field because all of the models face appears to be in focus, when I was only meant to focus on Caroline’s eyes. Therefore, I moved closer to the model and created the photos below, which worked more effectively.

Caroline © Sophie Moet

Caroline © Sophie Moet

Caroline © Sophie Moet

Leave a Reply

