Pinhole Photography With Katie

I wanted to create more images similar to the ones I took of myself before. I took these photographs in a bright room, light only from the light shining through the window on a very sunny day. Again, I used a low shutter speed and had my model move around in order to capture movement.  I also increased the ISO to create a grainy effect. I find these photographs very effective and I’m thinking of maybe experimenting with moving picture and creating a short scene.

I edited some of the photographs in Photoshop, layering the images to emphasise more movement and to fill up blank areas creating terror. I felt this would evoke suffocation and an inability to escape. With this idea I want to incorporate different materials into my images, like cling film, and try wrapping it around the subject’s face, thus to create more bizarre photographs.

All Photography © Sophie Moet

Leave a Reply

