Spon Gate, Collecting Light

These photographs were taken at The Spon Gate in Coventry using a Canon D700 on the 4/3/12  (Alex’s birthday). I didn’t use a flash and decreased the shutter speed, to create an image as similar to the actual environment as possible. The light was dim with warm tones and golden artificial lights, hence why in the photos we look slightly orange and yellow! But I quite like it. I also like how our movements are smudged and glowing. If I wanted to create a similar effect in the studio I would use a golden reflector to create warm tones on my subject.

Leave a Reply

