Strobe Light…

To create the following images I used a Nikon digital camera and attached a strobe light. I sat in a dim room, lighting conditions similar to the sort of dimness ‘rustic’ pubs have. I used a slow shutter speed and a rear flash, meaning the flash went off twice, the last flash capturing a steady image. For some reason orange and yellowish tints were formed in my movements, a positive thing as it means I could possible create the illusion of being on a dance floor without actually having to visit the places. I think the images work quite well.

Photographs © Sophie Moet

Leave a Reply

