James Jean

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

James Jean is a Taiwanese-American visual artist, known for both his commercial work and fine art gallery work. James Jean’s work is utterly beautiful I adore him! His work is visionary and awe-inspiring. I yearn for his spectacular talent and imagination. Jean’s work includes a wide spectrum of subjects but I’m particularly drawn to the pieces focusing on flowing fabrics, swirling waves, blooming flowers, fluttering butterflies, petit fairies and beautiful nymphs.  Some pieces I’ve found particularly inspiring and a style I wish to emulate are shown in the slideshow above.

James Jean has also been busy creating his own unique jewellery and accessories collection showcasing his artwork. James Jean also proves to be a very talented photographer, taking photographs of naturally beautiful females (including Sasha Grey) modeling his exquisite designs. Jean combines his drawings with his fine photographs and has created some truly captivating images. I hope to emulate layering my drawings over my images like Jean.

Images © James Jean

Leave a Reply

