First Ideas…

Once given the brief, my mind went blank. Coventry? All the areas are in Coventry? WHY? But upon further investigation I realised that certain areas of Coventry strike some highly personal chords within my family history and interests. I was born and raised here after all. The following posts outline ideas and thoughts I initiated when first viewing my three chosen locations.

But first, here is a timeline of a week from my life back in 2010:

Monday 22nd February 2010

I visited Auschwitz I and Auschwitz II-Birkenau

Tuesday 23rd February 2010

Meeting about our experiences of Auschwitz

Wednesday 24th February 2010

School, Skins Episode on E4, Effy attempts suicide

Thursday 25th February 2010

School, Father commits suicide 21.30pm

Friday 26th February 2010

Teacher training day, I learn of my Father’s death at 9.03am

These events have all formed a connection through this project and so the I chose the following three maps to research and ponder upon developing into a photography project.

Map 14, Location of Interest: Coventry Cathedral

Map 10, Location of Interest: Gosford Street

Map 7, Location of Interest: Spon Street

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

