Transformative Storytelling Task

Using only found images (ie images from family albums and local library archives, not published in magazines) research and construct a photo-artefact/story that weaves a narrative linking the people depicted within.

Development : Build and include a soundscape relevant to your story. Include personal stories from the subjects depicted.

For this weeks task I told the life story of my brother Aiden. I combined family photographs, sounds from family footage, Creative Commons video footage and a cover of the song Youth by Danny Feng found on Sound Cloud. I was tempted to have someone narrate the piece but decided against it. Instead I used text, which I feel holds the viewers attention more. Upon reflection I would liked to have made the story and video itself more concise.

 

Leave a Reply

